Pakistan Super League 2018 Teams Squad

Wow! It’s time for cricketing again. Pakistan Super League, so called PSL 2018 is on its way. The ball was set for rolling for the second season and spectators from all around the world are getting ready for nail biting finishes. PSL Draft was held on October 19. Many hundred players were there in the draft and the five teams brought in players to their squad. There were some players who were retained from the last season.
It was a bit shocking to PSL, as many star players were missing the tournament because of the respective international match commitments and fitness issues. For the second time, the PSL Replacement draft held again on January 23 for the bringing the new players in the team for replacement of those who were selected in the first draft.

PSL Teams 2018:

ISLAMABAD UNITED, PSL 2017, PSL 2017 Team Squad, Squad, Players, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, QUETTA GLADIATORS, PESHAWAR ZALMI, PSL teams, PSL teams 2017, PSL 2017 Teams Captains, overseas players, Pakistani players, Pakistan Super League, PSL, captains, PSL Draft, Pakistan, PSL Records, cricket records
PSL Teams 2018

Pakistan Super League Teams are Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings and Islamabad United.
It is nice to see that many of big names are found in PSL Team Captains 2018 list.
There were many changes made in this season. Lahore Qalandars had let go of Dwanye Bravo, Shaun Tait and Anton Devich, all of whom are injured were replaced by English opening batsman Jason Roy, Chris Green and Newzealand facer James Franklin.
There is another big challenge for Peshawar Zalmi, where missing out names were Alex Hales, Bangladeshi star Shakib al Hasan and Mohammad Shahzad. They have brought in Marlon Samuels, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Samit Patel and Andre Fletcher to the team.
Finally, Quette Gladiators had made four changes in the team. T20 super star Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, David Willey and Mohammad Nabi were relieved for various reasons. Nathan McCullum, Thisara Perera, Rilew Rossow and Mahmudullah Riah were given a chance in the squad.
There were no changes made in defending champions Islamabad United and Karachi Kings squads.

PSL 2018 Teams Squad:

Here is PSL 2018 Teams Squad with overseas and Pakistani players list.

Islamabad United PSL 2018 Team Squad
Pakistani PlayersOverseas Players
Misbah-ul-Haq (captain)Alex Hales
Mohammad HasanJ.P Duminy
Mohammad SamiSamuel Badree
Hussian Talat Steven Finn
Faheem AshrafLuke Ronchi
Shadab KhanChadwick Walton
Zafar GoharSamit Patel
Rumman RaeesAndre Russel
Rohail NazirSam Billings
Amad Butt

Karachi KingsPSL 2018 Team Squad
Pakistani PlayersOverseas Players
Shahid AfridiJoe Denly
Babar AzamColin Ingram
Imad Wasim (Captain)Ravi Bopara
Mohammad AmirLendl Simmons
Safiullah BangashEoin Morgan
Mohammad RizwanTymal Mills
Mohammed TahaDavid Wiese
Khurram Manzoor
Usama Mir
Hasan Mohsin
Tabish Khan
Usman Khan

tr:nth-child(even) {
background-color: #dddddd;

Peshawar ZalmiPSL 2018 Team Squad
Pakistani PlayersOverseas Players
Hammad AzamDarren Sammy (Captain)
Sohaid MasqoodAndre Fletcher
Wahab RiazRiki Wessels
Khushdil ShahChris Jordan
Mohammad HafeezDwayne Bravo
Kamran AkmalLiam Dawson
Umaid AsifShakib Al Hasan
Haris SohailTamim Iqbal
Hasan Ali
Mohammad Asghar
Saad Nasim

Quetta GladiatorsPSL 2018 Team Squad
Pakistani PlayersOverseas Players
Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)Kevin Pietersen
Saud ShakeelRashid Khan
Asad ShafiqRilee Rossouw
Rahat AliShane Watson
Saad AliJason Roy
Mohammad NawazJofra Archer
Anwar AliMahmudullah
Hassan Khan
Rameez Raja
Mir Hamza
Umar Amim

Lahore QalandarsPSL 2018 Team Squad
Pakistani PlayersOverseas Players
Bilal AsifBrendon McCullum (Captain)
Yasir ShahAnton Devcich
Aamer YaminCameron Delport
Sohail KhanChris Lynn
Umar AkmalMitchell McClenaghan
Raja HasanSunil Narine
Fakhar ZamanMustafizur Rahman
Bilawal BhattiDenesh Ramdin
Ghulam Mudassar
Shaheen Afridi

Multan SultansPSL 2018 Team Squad
Pakistani PlayersOverseas Players
Shoaib Malik (Captain)Darren Bravo
Ahmed ShehzadNicholas Pooran
Abdullah ShafiqueKumar Sangakkara
Saif BadarRoss Whiteley
Sohaib MaqsoodImran Tahir
Kashif BhattiHardus Viljoen
Shan MasoodThisara Perera
Mohammad Abbas
Umar Siddiq
Junaid Khan
Sohail Tanvir
Mohammad Irfan
Umar Gul

PSL 2018 Team Captains:

The defending champions Peshawar Zalmi will continue to lead by Darren Sammy. Imad Wasim, taking over the reins of Karachi Kings.
Shahid Afridi had decided to give up on the role and it is handed to Darren Sammy, the former West Indian captain. Every one’s eye is on Pakistan T20 International captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, where he is taking the led for Quetta Gladiators.
Surprisingly, the Lahore Qalandars had taken the decision to remove Azhar Ali from the captaincy. Newzealand’s former captain, Brendon McCullum was made as skipper of the team.
The first season had made some remarkable moments. Many stars like Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Shane Watson, Shakib al Hasan and Grand Elliot came all together and made the first season of PSL as a great tournament.
Umar Akmal and Sharjeel Khan were the two local heroes who made the contribution with the bat and they were the leading run scorer in the tournament. Mohammad Shami and Wahab Riaz were in the group of leading wicket takers.
It was a great season for Islamabad United who won the tournament and become defending champions though they finished third in the PSL points table. It was the worst season for Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars as they had won only two in the eight matches they played.

Here on Live Cricket Records, you can get the information about PSL Records for each player and team.
“It’s time to enter into the second season. Keep your fingers crossed for great season”.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.