India Squad for India vs England ODI Series 2017

Cricket Breaking News :Hey what’sup cricket fans, I know you are here to know about Team India squad against England on upcoming ODI series. There will be three matches in this series. As the current situation you know former team India limited over captain MS Dhoni stepped down for the captaincy. And according to BCCI latest information Virat Kohli will lead team India in all three formats – Tests, ODI and T20I. So it means Dhoni will be pick as a player during selection. Team India squad will be announce on Friday January 6, 2017. There is five members committee who will pick the team India ODI squad 2017 for upcoming series against England. Have a look to players who can make his come back in Team India squad in ODI series against England.

Team India Squad for India vs England ODI Series 2017

team India squad for India vs England ODI Series 2017, India squad, Team India ODI squad, Team India ODI squad against England, INDIA VS ENGLAND ODI SERIES 2017, India squad in ODI series against England, team India ODI squad 2017, India, England, Suresh Raina
Team India ODI Squad against England 2017 HD Image

India vs England ODI series is going to be start from January 15 – January 22, 2017. Team India ODI squad, which would be led by Virat Kohli, will be selected in January 6. So here are some players who can come back in Team India ODI squad against England.

Suresh Raina –This left-hander all rounder will on radar of selection committee for upcoming ODI series. Actually selectors are also keep in eye on Champions Trophy 2017, which will be held in England in June 2017. Suresh Raina was also in ODI squad against New Zealand. But he didn’t play due to illness. In his place Kedar Jadhav was played and he gave his wonderful knock with ball but not so much with bat. So Suresh Raina can come back in India squad ODI series 2017.

Shikhar Dhawan –Shikhar Dhawan was not in the ODI squad against New Zealand. But now Rohit Sharma due to a thigh surgery is expected to more time on bed. Ajinkya Rahane is also injured. Mandeep Singh, who was part of the squad during New Zealand ODIs, could slot in as the back-up opener for Dhawan and KL Rahul. Karun Nair, who featured in the tour of Zimbabwe, is another option.

Yuvraj Singh –Yuvi has recently got married with gorgeous Bollywood actress Hazel Keech in 2016. He played his last ODI against South Africa in 2013. But he can also come back as an all rounder. His selection will be conceded in mind for Champions Trophy 2017. Due to his recent performance in domestic cricket selectors can give him a chance.

Along with them some names in bowling attack are Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma and Hardik Pandya. Ashwin and Jadeja can get some rest in this ODI series. Because they have to play few test match in upcoming months. Jayant Yadav may also get a place in team India squad ODI series against England.Let’s have a look on expected team India squad for India vs England ODI Series 2017. Amit Mishra can also be in squad.

[Updated]Before the main series India A will play two practice matches with England team. The fixture and squad of both practice matches is given here. 1st Practice match will be play on January 10 and 2nd will on 12 January.

India A team for 1st warm-up tie: Shikhar Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (Captain), Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Mohit Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

India A team for 2nd warm-up tie: Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Suresh Raina, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Sheldon Jackson, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Parvez Rasool, Vinay Kumar, Pradeep Sangwan, Ashoke Dinda

Team India ODI Squad & T20I Squad

India ODI Squad:
Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav
India T20I Squad:
Lokesh Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra,

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.