IPL 2020: MI vs CSK Preview, Playing XI, Match Prediction, Fantasy XI, Pitch and Weather Report

IPL 2020: MI vs CSK Preview, Playing XI, Match Prediction, Pitch and Weather Report.
In the first match of the 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) Mumbai Indians will take on Chennai Super Kings in Abu Dhabi.

Match Details

Match: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Date: 19th September 2020
Time: 7:30 PM IST

Pitch Report

The pitch which is prepared by the curators for 1st Match of IPL 2020 will be very slow and it will be spin friendly. This could help spinners of Both sides. The likes of Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Rahul Chahar would be waiting to bowl on this spin friendly pitch.

Weather Report

It will be Sunny day and there is no chance of rain. The temperature will be hovering around 32°C and the humidity will be around 52%.

Broadcast Details

The match will be telecasted on Starsports and Hotstar in India. Ipl 2020 will also be telecasted in 120 countries.

Head to Head Record

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have locked horns 30 times against each other. Mumbai Indians have won 18 matches and Chennai Super Kings 12 matches.
Matches Played: 30
Won by Mumbai Indians: 18
Won by Chennai Super Kings: 12
Tie/Draw/No Result: 00


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (C), Murali Vijay, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, Sam Curran, Mitchell Santner, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Monu Kumar, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, R Sai Kishore, Lungi Ngidi and Josh Hazlewood.
Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (C), Saurabh Tiwary, Quinton de Kock, Ishan Kishan, Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Prince Balwant Rai, Sherfane Rutherford, Jasprit Bumrah, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Mitchell McClenaghan, Aditya Tare, Digvijay Deshmukh and Mohsin Khan.

CSK vs MI Today Match Predicted Playing XI

Here is the Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Today Match Playing XI

Chennai Super Kings playing xi:

The Innings will be opened by Former Australian batsman Shane Watson and Indian batsman Murli Vijay. Ambati Rayudu will be the new number three of Super Kings, Indian Batting all-rounder Kedar Jadhav will bat at number four. Former Indian Wicket-keeper batsman Ms Dhoni will come out to bat at number five, followed by West Indian star all-rounder Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja. Piyush Chawla can bowl some good spells with the bowl and can be handy with the bat. Along with Jadeja and Chawla, South African leg-spinner Imran Tahir will play crucial role with the bowl. Deepak Chahar and Josh Hazlewood of Australia will be the pace duo of CSK in the opener against Mumbai Indians.
Shane Watson, Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Ms Dhoni (C & WK), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood and Imran Tahir.

Mumbai Indians Playing xi:

Indian opener Rohit Sharma will open the the Innings with South African wicket-keeper batsman Quinton de Kock. Australian Batsman Chris Lynn will come out to bat at number 3. He is one of the hardest hitters of the ball in international cricket. The likes of Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav will come out to bat at number 4 and 5 respectively. The Pandya brothers (Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya) will come to bat next, they will be followed by one of most experienced T20 player in the world, Kieron Pollard. Along with Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar will be the spinner for Mumbai Indians. Jasprit Bumrah and New Zealand bowler Trent Boult will the pacers of the team.
Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Chris Lynn, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult.

Fantasy XI

Ms Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Suryakumar Yadav, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah and Imran Tahir

Players to Watch Out for

Ms Dhoni (CSK)
Hardik Pandya (MI)
Trent Boult (MI)
Shane Watson (CSK)
Ambati Rayudu (CSK)

Battles To Watch Out

1. Shane Watson vs Trent Boult
2. Ms Dhoni vs Jasprit Bumrah
3. Kieron Pollard vs Imran Tahir
4. Hardik Pandya vs Dwayne Bravo
5. Quinton de Kock vs Deepak Chahar
Which Team will win the 1st Match of IPL 2020 ??

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.