India vs New Zealand 2016 Test Series Squad (Playing XI)

News Schedule & Result Match Stats Squad

Test Series – India vs New Zealand 2016 Squad :New Zealand tour of India 2016 schedule for 3 tests matches and 5 one day international matches. India vs New Zealand 1st Test match is played on 22 September – 26 September 2016. The other two will be play on September 30 – October 4 and October 8 – October 12 respectively. India vs New Zealand 2016 Squad has been announced already. Here is the New Zealand tour of India 2016 Squad.

Also Read | India vs New Zealand 2016 Squad ODI Series

Team India Test Squad (Playing XI)

Team India test squad is including 14 members. Stuart Binny is out form the previous squad against West Indies. Indian Team Test captain Virat Kohli and selecters gave one more chance to Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan to get in to form. Because both of them didn’t well in previous series including Duleep Trophy 2016. Cheteshwar Pujara hit a double century in Duleep Trophy 2016 and confirmed his place in India test team.Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddiman Shah and Captain Virat Kohli will hold the middle order of the team. Virat Kohli select 7 bowlers in which 3 spinners and 4 pace bowlers. Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Amit Mishra are the 3 spinners and Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma are the fast bowlers. Ishant Sharma will not play Kanpur Test due to illness. Here is the complete Team India Test Squad 2016 against New Zealand.

Virat Kohli(c), Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay,Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami,Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav

You May Also Like


New Zealand Team test squad has three specialist spinners in Mark Craig, Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner, while Tim Southee and Trent Boult will lead the pace attack, which also comprises Neil Wagner and the two all rounders. New Zealand team captain Kane Williamson made three changes of 15-man squad from the side which recently toured South Africa. Mitch Santner and Ish Sodhi will have benefited from getting a taste of Indian conditions earlier this year at the ICC World Twenty20 and both showed excellent form at that tournament. Here is the New Zealand Test Squad 2016 against India.

Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling

People also searching for – India vs New Zealand 2016 Test Squad, India vs New Zealand 2016 Test Series Players List

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.