India Tour of West Indies 2019 Squad (ODI, Test, T20)

Kohli & Bhumrah set to be rested for West Indies Series, Dhoni injured

After loosing the semi-final Team India race to world cup has stopped. Now they all back to home and will do preparation for Team India Upcoming Fixtures. Team India tour of West Indies which include 3 ODIs, 2 Tests, 3 T20s start from Aug 03 to Sep 03, 2019.

India vs West Indies
India Tour of West Indies 2019 Squad

As per the sources BCCI & selectors can give rest to Kohli & Bhumrah for this tour. There is no news about MS Dhoni retirement till now. So he can also take rest as he was playing from last three moths continuously. He also got injured during semi- final 1. So Rishabh Pant can take his place in ODI & T20 series.

India Tour of West Indies Test Squad 2019

After giving rest to Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane will lead team India in test series against West Indies. As Shikhar Dhawan is injured during the world cup. So India will need a different opening pair to start. There are option of Prithvi Shaw, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul or Murali Vijay. Umesh, Shami and Bhuvi can be the first pick of selectors in the bowling section.

India Test Squad –

Virat Kohli (Captain) Rishabh Pant (WK) Ravichandran Ashwin
Ajinkya Rahane (VC) Wriddhiman Saha (WK) Ravindra Jadeja
Mayank Agarwal Umesh Yadav
KL Rahul Jasprit Bumrah
Cheteshwar Pujara Mohammed Shami
Hanuma Vihari Ishant Sharma
Rohit Sharma Kuldeep Yadav

India Tour of West Indies ODI Squad 2019

With a phenomenal form during ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Rohit Sharma scored 649 runs with 5 centuries in a single edition of world cup. BCCI aapoinst Rohit as captain of Team India for ODI & T20 Series. The no. 4 position is continuously head ache for the selectors. May be they can give chance to some youngsters like Rishabh Pant, Mayank Aggarwal, Shubman Gill, Manish Pandey. Selectors eyes will also be on Ravindra Jadeja clinical performance in semi-final against New Zealand. Kuldeep was not in good form so other spinners can get chance to play this series.

India ODI Squad

Virat Kohli (C) Kedar Jadhav Navdeep Saini
Rohit Sharma (VC) Ravindra Jadeja Kuldeep Yadav
Shikhar Dhawan Yuzvendra Chahal
KL Rahul Mohammed Shami
Shreyas Iyer Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Manish Pandey Khaleel Ahmed
Rishabh Pant (wk)

India Tour of West Indies T20 Squad 2019

Considering of upcoming ICC T20 World 2019, selectors will select the players for this T20 series. Most of the players are good in the IPL 2019. So they can get this opportunity to perform here and get the chance for world cup. As you know India last won the T20 world cup in 2007 which was the first edition of this world cup in the captaincy of MS Dhoni. They have performed very well in previous season but couldn’t make it as before. So this time they will not take any chance to loose it. India T20 squad for west indies tour will announced soon.

Virat Kohli (C) Krunal Pandya Washington Sundar
Rohit Sharma (VC), Ravindra Jadeja Rahul Chahar
Shikhar Dhawan Bhuvneshwar Kumar
KL Rahul Khaleel Ahmed
Shreyas Iyer Navdeep Saini
Manish Pandey Deepak Chahar
Rishabh Pant (WK)

MS Dhoni doesn’t take retirement till now, he is just on holidays.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.