ICC Awards 2023 Winners: Celebrating Cricketing Brilliance and Spirit

ICC Awards 2023 Winners : The ICC Awards 2023 was a grand celebration of cricketing prowess, recognizing the outstanding achievements of players across various categories. From the coveted Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy to the Emerging Cricketer accolades, the ceremony highlighted the brilliance that illuminated the cricketing landscape in 2023.

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy – ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year:

ICC Men's Cricketer of the Year, ICC Women's Cricketer of the Year, Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy, Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy, ICC Awards winners, Emerging Cricketer, Umpire of the Year, Spirit of Cricket Award, Team of the Year, Cricket Achievements, ICC Awards 2023, Cricket accolades, Best players 2023, Men's Test Team, Men's ODI Team, Men's T20I Team, Women's ODI Team, Women's T20I Team, Pat Cummins, Rohit Sharma

The pinnacle of individual recognition, the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year was awarded to the exceptional Pat Cummins from Australia. Cummins’ stellar performances across different formats stood as a testament to his cricketing prowess. This prestigious accolade reaffirms his status as one of the finest cricketers globally, leaving an indelible mark on the cricketing world.

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy – ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year:

Shining a spotlight on the outstanding achievements in women’s cricket, the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for the ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year was claimed by Nat Sciver-Brunt from England. This recognition underscores her excellence, serving as an inspiration for aspiring female cricketers globally. The ICC Awards 2023 Winners showcase the diverse and remarkable talent present in the world of cricket.

Emerging Cricketers Making Strides:

The ICC Awards 2023 also celebrated the emergence of promising talents. Rachin Ravindra from New Zealand and Phoebe Litchfield from Australia were crowned as the Emerging Cricketers of the Year in the men’s and women’s categories, respectively. These rising stars symbolize the future of cricket, bringing fresh energy and skill to the international stage.

ICC Umpire of the Year and Spirit of Cricket Award:

Recognizing the crucial role played by officials, Richard Illingworth from England was named the ICC Umpire of the Year. This acknowledgment emphasizes the importance of fair and skilled officiating in maintaining the integrity of the game. Additionally, the Spirit of Cricket Award went to the Zimbabwe Team for their heartwarming gesture of consoling the opposition during the WC Qualifier. Such acts of sportsmanship resonate with the core values of cricket.

Full List of ICC Awards 2023 Winners:

The ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year was awarded to Bas De Leede from the Netherlands, while Queentor Abel from Kenya secured the ICC Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year. Suryakumar Yadav’s dynamic performances earned him the ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year, while Hayley Matthews from the West Indies claimed the ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year.

Virat Kohli, the stalwart from India, was honored as the ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year for the fourth time, showcasing his consistent excellence. On the women’s side, Chamari Athapaththu from Sri Lanka received the ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year, adding another feather to her illustrious cap.

Usman Khawaja’s stellar contributions in Test cricket earned him the ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year, emphasizing the importance of solid performances in the longest format. The ICC Awards 2023 Winners also include the remarkable Zimbabwe Team, lauded for their display of the spirit of cricket during a crucial tournament.

ICC Teams of the Year 2023:

The ICC Awards didn’t just celebrate individual brilliance; they also recognized outstanding team performances. The Men’s Test Team of the Year comprised a formidable lineup, with players like Kane Williamson, Joe Root, and Pat Cummins leading the charge. The Men’s ODI Team showcased the likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and a dynamic bowling unit.

In the Men’s T20I Team, Suryakumar Yadav led a power-packed lineup, while the Women’s ODI Team featured stars like Chamari Athapaththu, Ellyse Perry, and Beth Mooney. The Women’s T20I Team, led by Chamari Athapaththu, showcased a blend of experienced campaigners and rising talents.


The ICC Awards 2023 Winners have left an indelible mark on the cricketing world, showcasing the exceptional talent and sportsmanship that define the spirit of the game. From the individual brilliance of players like Pat Cummins and Nat Sciver-Brunt to the rising stars like Rachin Ravindra and Phoebe Litchfield, the awards ceremony celebrated the diversity and excellence present in the cricketing landscape.

As we reflect on the achievements of the ICC Awards 2023 Winners, it’s evident that cricket continues to evolve, with new talents emerging and established players reaching new heights. The awards not only honor the players but also serve as a source of inspiration for the next generation of cricketers, reminding us all of the enduring magic and camaraderie that make cricket a truly special sport.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.