ICC Awards 2017 Winners List

ICC Awards 2017 Winners List –The International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced the winners of the 2017 ICC awards. The awards are handed to the cricketers based on their performances in the 12-month period between 14 September 2015 and 20 September 2017. Ravichandran Ashwin has become the third India player and 12th player overall to win the prestigious Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy after being named as the ICC Cricketer of the Year 2017. Ashwin was also adjudged theICC Test Cricketer of the Year, which has made him only the second India player after Dravid (2004) to bag the two coveted prizes in the same year. This Indian All Rounder played eight Tests in which he took 48 wickets and scored 336 runs. Ashwin also claimed 27 wickets in 19 T20Is.

South Africa’s wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock has been named as theICC ODI Cricketer of the Year 2017. In the voting period, de Kock scored 793 runs in 16 ODIs with four centuries and a half-century. He averaged over 56 and held a strike-rate of just under 98. He has also done 15 stumpings during voting period. He is the second South Africa player after AB de Villiers (2010, 2014 and 2015) and ninth overall to win this award.

After hitting 4 sixes no 4 balls in Twenty 20 World Cup 2016, Carlos Braithwait become the new captain of West Indies T20 Team. He wonICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Yearafter this wonderful knock of 34 not out in 10 balls with 1×4 and 4×6 in ICC WT20 India 2016 final v England, Kolkata.

Bangladesh fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman has won theICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year award. And he become the first Bagladesh cricketer to win an annual ICC award.

After finishing as the leading ODI run-scorer with 699 runs in 16 one-day matches, Afghanistan’s flamboyant wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Shahzad has been named as theICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer of the Year. Mohammad Shahzad is MS Dhoni great fan, some time you also saw him to playing Dhoni’s favorite helicopter shot. He became the first Afghanistan player to win any ICC Award. He also scored 301 runs in 4 innings of three ICC Intercontinental Cup first-class matches and also contributed 533 runs in 17 T20Is. Misbah-ul-haq also wonICC Spirit of the Cricketer Award.

ICC first time select women’s cricket for the ICC Awards. New Zealand women cricketer Suzie Bates won bothICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year andICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year.She became the first women cricketer to win an annual ICC Award. Here are allICC Awards 2017 winners list.

ICC Awards 2017 Winners

ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year– Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year– Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year– Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year– Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC T20I Performance of the Year– Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies ) (34 not out, 10 balls, 1×4, 4×6, ICC WT20 India 2016 final v England, Kolkata)

ICC Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year– Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year– Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award– Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)

ICC Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Marais Erasmus

ICC Men’s Teams of the Year 2017 (in batting order, selected by Rahul Dravid, Gary Kirsten and Kumar Sangakkara based on players’ performance in the period from 20 September 2016 to 20 September 2017):

ICC Test Team of the Year 2017

  1. David Warner (Australia)
  2. Alastair Cook (England) (captain)
  3. Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
  4. Joe Root (England)
  5. Adam Vogues (Australia)
  6. Jonny Bairstow (England) (wicketkeeper)
  7. Ben Stokes (England)
  8. R. Ashwin (India)
  9. Rangana Herath (Sri Lanka)
  10. Mitchell Starc (Australia)
  11. Dale Steyn (South Africa)
  12. Steve Smith (Australia)

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2017 (in batting order) is:

  1. David Warner (Australia)
  2. Quinton de Kock (South Africa) (wicketkeeper)
  3. Rohit Sharma (India)
  4. Virat Kohli (India) (captain)
  5. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  6. Jos Buttler (England)
  7. Mitchell Marsh (Australia)
  8. Ravindra Jadeja (India)
  9. Mitchell Starc (Australia)
  10. Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)
  11. Sunil Narine (West Indies)
  12. Imran Tahir (South Africa)

This is the list of 2016 ICC Awards. We will update the new awards list very soon.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.